LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FREQUENCY DIVISION ONLY IN SIMULATION

Solved!
Go to solution

I want to simulate a frequency divider that divides the input signal by 4. I am using a signal generator with a square wave output and feeding this as a clock to the D flip flop circuit (using logic gate). I don't know whether I am doing it right or not. Can you please help me with the frequency division circuit? to check whether the output signal frequency is divided 04 times to the input signal or not. It is urgent, kindly help in this simulation as I am new to Labview.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 32
(2,523 Views)

I can't tell what you really need here.  My best guess at interpreting goes something like this:

- you have a physical signal generator that makes a square wave

- you have a physical D flip flop circuit you feed it to

- you want to evaluate whether the circuit does the frequency division you desire

- somehow LabVIEW is supposed to be involved?   It isn't clear why, I would think a scope or any decent multimeter would let you do this measurement.

- there's no mention of any DAQ hardware which would be needed for LabVIEW to interact with real physical signals.  It'd be most natural to do this with a counter task, provided you're working with 5V logic.  (Many counters are also compatible with 3.3V logic, but I'm not sure *all* are.)

-Kevin P

CAUTION! New LabVIEW adopters -- it's too late for me, but you *can* save yourself. The new subscription policy for LabVIEW puts NI's hand in your wallet for the rest of your working life. Are you sure you're *that* dedicated to LabVIEW? (Summary of my reasons in this post, part of a voluminous thread of mostly complaints starting here).
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 32
(2,506 Views)

Dear Kevin,

Thanks for the answer, sorry I think you misunderstood it, function generator means the generator in Labview.