LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FPGA synthesis: "Error generated from encrypted envelope"

I am new to LabVIEW. I tried to add a very simple VHDL code into a PXIe-5764 (chassis PXIe-1062Q, PXIe-8840). I tried to follow the tutorial present in the online help (CLIP Tutorial: Adding Component-Level IP to...). Then I want to run my project, but the compilation by Vivado fails with

ERROR: [Synth 8-5809] Error generated from encrypted envelope. [C:/NIFPGA/jobs/Tf9tGWE_wwJ8U9O/DemoClipMult.vhd:46]

Attached is the complete Xilinx log.

Thank you

PS Labview 2019 (64-bit) 19.0

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(5,219 Views)

My problem might not be related to CLIP. I have another simple VI without VHDL code that does not compile any more on the local machine. I get the same result with LabVIEW FPGA Compile Cloud Service.

Let me put things together:

I am new to LabVIEW, and LabVIEW FPGA (but I have some expertise in FPGA and Vivado)

Following tutorials, I created a simple VI that I could compile using the Cloud Service.

Then I installed Vivado using the NI Package Manager, and I could compile locally, which was much faster.

Following tutorials, I created a CLIP.

But now I am not able to compile any more. Neither the simple VI, nor the CLIP.

Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(5,144 Views)

To confirm that your config is correct, can you compile and run the Getting Started example for the 5764?

What version of Windows are you using?

Can you use the IP Integration node? (so you can simulate it)  Has the VHDL been verified outside of LabVIEW FPGA?

Certified LabVIEW Architect, Certified Professional Instructor
ALE Consultants

Introduction to LabVIEW FPGA for RF, Radar, and Electronic Warfare Applications
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(5,114 Views)

It seems I can not run the Getting Started example any more. It worked once. See attached.

Windows version is 7 Professional, SP 1.