LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Extracting 6DOF tracker coordinates, angles from array and graphically mapping them in an STL file

Hi, 

I have a 6DOF sensor which gives x,y,z,alpha,beta,gamma values in an array. I have 4 sensors positioned on a spine. The goal is to map the spine visually in labview. I have the STL file of the spine. If the physical model of the spine moves, the virtual cad model in labview should also move.

I am fairly new to labview. So firstly, I am trying to extract x,y values from the array and plotting all the 4 points in an xy graph. 

How can I do this.? (I am able to extract individual values from the array by "index array")

If you have any ideas on mapping the values into the stl file for graphics, it'd be great. Thanks in advance. 

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(2,273 Views)

Hi siril04,

Thanks for reaching out. You've got a pretty cool application!

I think what you are looking to do requires just making a waveform graph on front panel, and then build an array of your values and output the array into the input of your waveform graph. The same

Keddy C.
Staff Software Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 8
(2,236 Views)

Am I correct that your 6DOF sensors are all accelerometers?  I assume that X, Y, and Z are linear accelerometers (with Z being vertical and X and Y being horizontal, probably Fore-Aft and Left-Right) and alpha, beta, gamma being rotational accelerometers (or possibly angular velocity) about three perpendicular axes (but which is which?).

Have you thought about what the signals would mean in relationship to your model spine?