LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Executing a DLL created by LabView 2012 in Dymola

Hi,

I am quite new to LabView and right now try to get my bearings. One thing I would like to figure out is how to call Dlls created with Labview in Dymola.

So I created a real simple VI with two inputs in double which are multiplied and then given out as a double. Calling this dll in Visual Studio 2008 works fine. But as soon as I try it in Dymola I get the attached error. The compiler used by Dymola Visual Studio 2008 as well. On google I found something about delayed calling of dlls regarding the errorcode 998. LV Runtime is definitly installed.

I also tried putting the lvrt.dll in the project folder with the same result. I thought it might help because of the wiered path with the \\.

I'd be really greatful if anybody has ideas regarding this problem.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,879 Views)

Well, I'm not sure what Dymola is, but this definitely looks like a Dymola problem.

The LabVIEW runtime is installed in a central location and registered in the registry and the sharedlib will query the registry to find where it is installed in order to load it from there.

Loading of a sharedlib can fail for several reasons in Windows. The first is obviously that the file is not present at the indicated location, but this seems not the problem as otherwise you would also get problems in the Visual C test program. The other reason that loading of a DLL can fail is when Windows tries to resolve the implicit dependencies of the sharedlib, by locating and loading any other sharedlib it may reference. If loading of any dependency fails, this will fail the loading of the main sharedlib as well.