From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Execute every VI but show then after different action by the user

Solved!
Go to solution

Good morning everyone,

Sorry for my english in advance, you'll see some mistakes probably :3 I hope that you will understand anyway !

Well, i'm a beginner with labview and i'm working in a project about a system which can take some speed and strenght measures. 

I already created several VI :

- One for the speed

- One for the strenght 

- One in order to do a report 

- and an other to choice the type of the test. 

To sum up, the system have to control 2 types of measures : 24 km/h and 28 km/h and we have to be in conformity with this 2 different tests obviously. 

So the goal is : 

1) Display the first VI : type of measure and let the user choice about 24 or 28 km/h and then Labview will say if it's in conformity or not after the measure.

2) Display the VI which show speed measures for the users; 

3) Display the VI which show strenght measures; 

4) And finally the last VI to do the report : i integrate checkbox, etc. 

I would like to help the users to switch in this VI thanks to buttons "previous" or "next". 

I already write a "Main". If i run the main i got a first push button to go in a VI and then i got some buttons "next" to show the next VI. 

But now i got different problem and even if i try to solve him i really don't understand how ...

I'll develop my problems :