From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Ethernet -> Rs-232 -> microcontroller // cRIO-9022

Hi,

i'm new to LabView and programming in LV.

I have got cRIO-9022 and i'm going to write an application for it. The idea is to send

steering infromation over tcp/ip to cRIO and through cRIO and his RS-232 port to a microcontroller. The information would be

8 bits, number from 0 to 255, according to received number microcontroller would do specifed action.

I have seen the examples included in LV, but it's at the beginning hard to understand. Has anybody done anything like that?

It would be nice to have a fully functional program to study, but i would be appreciated for a general idea of how to achieve it,

how to make the code most efficent, which metods / queues / loops etc. to use.

This site has so many informations, i was trying and hadn't found anything like that, so sorry if there is a similiar topic,

Thanks for any help !

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,956 Views)

Hi Pauldab,