LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 2147352567 occured at DB Tools List Tables.vi

Good morning,

I have a program which inserts data into two different MS access databasesusing ODBC drivers.  About once a week the program will lock up and the attached pop up is displayed.  I have tried many different things, and continue to get the errorWhat may be causing the lock up?   

Thank you,

Sarah

PS.  I previously posted this message in the NI Teststand board by mistake.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,192 Views)
Howdy,

The first KnowledgeBase that returns for that error code is this. I am by no means a database expert...Is there a particular operation that tends to cause this error? What is your VI trying to do when it gets that error? Can you go over your other troubleshooting steps?
Joshua B.
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,154 Views)

Hi Sarah,

Do you run program continuously or start it many times in week? I have a feeling that I have seen this error once in my application. The problem was that I didn't closed database references. So be sure that when user press Stop button your application closes all database references.

BR, Jim 

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,144 Views)

In response to Joshua - The program seems to lock up in the same location every time.  The program cycles every 2 minutes and it locks up after switching on the first of 2 source power supplies in my test setup, before it begins turning on the first uut.  I have added error handlers and clear error vi's, but so far I have not been successful.  Since the lock up is intermittent, I am not able to do much troubleshooting.