LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 200279

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a labview novice. I have a few problems with the VI attached, I would really appreciate some expert user comments on the following issues: (note, there are a range of subVIs from instruments which I haven’t attached)

• Major issue: Error -200279: Unable to Keep Up with Acquisition in DAQmx: I keep getting this error after the VI runs for 1 or 2 mins, it once also crushed. I’m planning of reading (and writing, not implemented) data non-stop for a few days, sampling frequency of 1 Hz.

• Minor issue: I’m using a differential voltage card (NI 9239) for measuring 2 shunt resistors. I’m dividing the shunt voltage readings by a number and displaying them on the front panel as currents (Load Current, Power Current): these are highly fluctuating and nowhere close to what I expect. I’m not sure whether the problem is in the data logging or on the mathematical operation.

• Minor issue: is there a better way of wiring up waveform graphs? I think what I did is very stupid.

I really hope I have explained things properly, many many thanks to whoever will help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,865 Views)

Hi even,

to solve that Error -200279: DON'T use an additional wait time in your loop when you have set the DAQmx task to a fixed samplerate!

Other things:

- get rid of all those ExpressVIs (SplitSignal, MergeSignal) when handling your sample data! Use simple IndexArray functions instead!

- just read 1 sample per channel instead of "N samples" with a default "-1" for number of samples: now you will get just a 1D array of samples, with one sample per channel. No need to convert a 2D array to DDT to several DDTs to not so many DDTs to 1D arrays! Much easier!

Like this:

check.png

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 7
(4,852 Views)

Hi Gerard,