From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 200279

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a labview novice. I have a few problems with the VI attached, I would really appreciate some expert user comments on the following issues: (note, there are a range of subVIs from instruments which I haven’t attached)

• Major issue: Error -200279: Unable to Keep Up with Acquisition in DAQmx: I keep getting this error after the VI runs for 1 or 2 mins, it once also crushed. I’m planning of reading (and writing, not implemented) data non-stop for a few days, sampling frequency of 1 Hz.

• Minor issue: I’m using a differential voltage card (NI 9239) for measuring 2 shunt resistors. I’m dividing the shunt voltage readings by a number and displaying them on the front panel as currents (Load Current, Power Current): these are highly fluctuating and nowhere close to what I expect. I’m not sure whether the problem is in the data logging or on the mathematical operation.

• Minor issue: is there a better way of wiring up waveform graphs? I think what I did is very stupid.

I really hope I have explained things properly, many many thanks to whoever will help!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,870 Views)

Hi even,

to solve that Error -200279: DON'T use an additional wait time in your loop when you have set the DAQmx task to a fixed samplerate!

Other things:

- get rid of all those ExpressVIs (SplitSignal, MergeSignal) when handling your sample data! Use simple IndexArray functions instead!