LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -200279 - application unable to keep up with hardware acquisition in continuous logging

I am very very new to labview but trying to develop a program for my work to work with our new NI cDAQ-9185 unit (we have the 9485 relay, 9220 voltage and two 9214 temperature cards). We want the program to run at high speeds if needed, but to be able to log as slowly as every 30 seconds to a minute. Since the frequency for the DAQ assistant doesn't seem to allow a rate slower then once a second, I have the frequency set to 1 kHz and have a case statement to allow logging at different rates.

I am now getting an error that says:

Error -200279

"Possible reason(s):

The application is not able to keep up with the hardware acquisition.
Increasing the buffer size, reading the data more frequently, or specifying a fixed number of samples to read instead of reading all available samples might correct the problem.

Property: RelativeTo
Corresponding Value: Current Read Position
Property: Offset
Corresponding Value: 0

Task Name: _unnamedTask<1F>"

I have adjusted the code to minimize how many DAQ assistant blocks exist and made sure they are all at the same frequency, ect, as per some trouble shooting I have seen suggested online, but it hasn't worked. The error is triggered usually within a minute or less of running the program, dependent on what the logging rate is. Does anyone have any recommendations on how to fix this? I am happy to provide more into as required.

The program is meant to monitor up to 32 thermocouples with different options (J, T, K type), 16 voltage channels and it will eventually (but not currently implemented) run up to 8 relays, with adjustments for the voltage channels based on the set ups. So I need to run many channels and DAQ assistants simultaneously.

Please excuse any bad programming practices, I am literally teaching myself as I go on this one. Thanks.

0 Kudos