From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 1761 occurred at Open Python Session in MYvi.vi

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, Im new to Lab view and I'm getting a error code that I can't find anywhere. It says:

Error 1761 occurred at Open Python Session in MYvi

Possible reason(s):

LabVIEW: (Hex 0x6E1) The Python DLL of the specified version cannot be loaded at the specified path. Possible reasons include bitness mismatch between Python DLL and LabVIEW that opens the Python session, or a corrupt Python DLL file.

However, I only have one version  (3.9.9) of python on windows and its 64 bit and my Labview literally says (64 bit). I doubt i have a corrupt DLL file but i admit I can't locate it or really know what it is.problem block diagram.JPG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(7,924 Views)

Which LabVIEW version (LabVIEW 2021 or older) are you using??

Currently Python 3.9 is supported in LabVIEW 2021. Check below link.

https://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Announcing-LabVIEW-2021/td-p/4172121

If you are using any previous version then it supports 2.7 and 3.6

https://www.ni.com/en-in/support/documentation/supplemental/18/installing-python-for-calling-python-...

CLD Using LabVIEW since 2013
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(7,890 Views)

I am currently using Labview 2021 version 21.0

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(7,886 Views)
Solution
Accepted by tomhugo71

Have you set the path and environment variables in your system for python? if not then see the below link

https://www.computerhope.com/issues/ch000549.htm

Also share your python code (py file) so that I can also check with my system

CLD Using LabVIEW since 2013
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(7,866 Views)