LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error -10401 occurred at AI Group Config

Hello everyone,

I'm an IT technician at a local factory, never had any experience with LabView or anything with it related, so bare with me.

There was a computer that had a problem with motherboard, so I simply switched the motherboard. This computer is the main "tests machine".

Devices installed: LabView 2011 SP1 (win xp) with NI PCI-6220 and two NI 4351.

So, before anyone of you say that this is really old, I know that and eventually we will switch everything for the new equipment but now I need this working asap.

I get the following error:

NI-DAQ LV: The specified device is not a National Instruments product, the driver does not support the device (for example, the driver was released before the device was supported), or the device has not been configured using the Measurement & Automation Explorer.

Things that I tried already: reinstalled LabView, reinstalled drivers (ni-daqmx and traditional), reinstalled the devices from pci slots.

NI PCI-6220 works fine with ni-daqmx 9.6

But the traditional ones are simply refusing to work, giving me the error above.

Drivers that are tried were the traditional ni-daq 7.3, 7.4, 7.4.4, 7.5.

The devices work fine in the MAX.

Any help would be appreciated...

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 29
(3,036 Views)

[Note to non-old-timers: it is both normal *and* necessary for the OP to rely on a mix of DAQmx and traditional NI-DAQ in the same program.  The M-series 6220 has never been supported by traditional NI-DAQ and (as far as I know) the PCI-4351 was never supported by DAQmx.  I often ran a similar combo of boards up through 2010, using DAQmx for my M-series board and traditional NI-DAQ for my 4351.   Now back to the OP.]