LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Error 1 occurred at Scan From String (arg 1)

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello all, I am pretty new to labview coding, and still learning. I keep getting this error (Error 1 occurred at Scan From String (arg 1)). I have no idea why I am getting it, I checked the connections to the Vector network analyzer and they are all fine, my goal is to read frequency data from the analyzer. The code stops at the scan from string node.

Looking forward to hearing from you!

aas552

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(5,520 Views)

Hi aas,

I am pretty new to labview coding, and still learning.

Yes, as can be seen be the use of that huge stacked sequence structure.

Once you THINK DATAFLOW you will not be using the SSS anymore… 😄

(Hint: take the free learning resources!)

And why did you rename the subVI before uploading it to the forum???

Cleanup your VI to make it look like this:

check.png

I didn't remove the sequence completely as there is one subVI missing and so I couldn't expect DATAFLOW to handle everything in correct execution order…

The code stops at the scan from string node.

Which one? There is more than just one, in my image there are 4 ScanFromString functions visible…

Also: what is the string data you want to parse?

Please do some debugging using probes and highlight mode!

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
Message 2 of 11
(5,477 Views)

Many many thanks! I am will be working on it.  I am totally new to this as you see, right now I am doing the free online course and trying to fix the code.

Happy new year!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(5,473 Views)