From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Drivers MSO58

Dear Team,

I am new to LabVIEW software. I am a student and at university we have MSO58 oscilloscope. I am trying to connect this oscilloscope with labview 2020. I tried to download the MSO58 drivers from the Tools--instrumentation---find instrument drivers, but error appeared as "Error occurred and download could not be completed" as attached in as picture. 

Moroever when i downloaded MSO58, i put the unzip file to instr.lib (pic attached). Then i tried to view the drivers in the LABVIEW, its just showing agile software and not MSO58. I want MSO58 to be appeared in Labview. I tried one of the forum suggestions (https://forums.ni.com/t5/LabVIEW/Loaded-Instrument-Driver-not-showing-up-in-the-functions-palatte/td...)and followed following steps, 

1. Go to Tools/Advanced/Edit Palette Set
  2. On the Functions Pallete that will pop up go to Instrument I/O/Instr Drivers. The only item there will be Agilent 34401. Right-click in the space next to it and select Insert/Subpalette..
  3. In the Insert Subpalette dialog select “Link to palette file in a project library (.lvlib)” and click on the OK button.
  4. By this point I assume you already have Keithley 24XX as a subfolder of the <LabVIEW 8.5>\instr.lib directory. So, in the “Select a LabVIEW library (.lvlib) file” dialog point to the Keithley 24XXX.lvlib file from the <LabVIEW 8.5>\instr.lib\Keithley 24XX folder and click OK.
  5. In the “Select Menu from Project Library File” dialog select dir.mnu and click OK. The Keythley 24XX subpalette should appear in the Instrument Drivers palette.

and also tried this