cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Draw by hand onto x/y-graph

Solved!
Go to solution

@NIquist wrote:

Shame that Draw Graph with Events.vi is no longer in the Example Finder.  

Yes, that was a nice one....

Another possibility would be to use the plot images property to design the graph with fewer points (here's an example to draw a line) and once completed map it to graph data. (using the right method)

0 Kudos
Message 11 of 28
(1,390 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Labphew

I like my program like this. I post my finished solution so that the next guy can use it. Since I am a labview newbie I expect you to find some problems with this. But it works, I like it and I've seen worse. Cheers!

Message 12 of 28
(1,365 Views)

@Labphew wrote:

I expect you to find some problems with this.

• Never, ever hide event structures inside case structures
  • Changing the tab control will do nothing at run time, because the terminal is read only once.
  • Using local variables instead of value property nodes is more efficient. However by using shift registers, you would not need any. Highly preferred. Try it. You can even eliminate the sequence by using proper dataflow.
  • Your code has the measles (look at all the coercion dots and type mismatches!)
  • Using an unlabeled LED as draw control does not seem right.
0 Kudos
Message 13 of 28
(1,356 Views)

Well, it was a quick redo of what I was doing in a bigger program. The tab control was in fact supposed to be inside the while loop.  And I already fixed the data flow thing in my real program.