Did you mean: 

Display images through a 4K DLP projector via HDMI

Hi,

i am very new to LabVIEW. My current task to do is as following:

Hardware i have:

Basler GigE camera

4K DLP projector connected via HDMI to the PC

The first thing i am trying to solve is:

I want my 4K projector to project 4K pictures which i created before as .png files to a wall, which i will capture with my Basler camera.

I searched the forum and found some topics about displaying pictures on a second monitor - which the projector basically is - but unfortunately there were no sample codes and i could not gain the experience so far to write it myself. I do not expect a full solution but would love to get hints or directions. I appreciate every help.

Best regards,

Ibrahim

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 4
(1,549 Views)

Hi Ibrahim,

@IbrahimShn wrote:

I searched the forum and found some topics about displaying pictures on a second monitor - which the projector basically is - but unfortunately there were no sample codes and i could not gain the experience so far to write it myself.

All you need to do is to move the frontpanel of a VI to be displayed on the 2nd monitor.

You can do so "manually" - or programmatically by using property nodes of the frontpanel/window.

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 4
(1,532 Views)

Hi Gerd,

thank you for your suggestion. I think this will totally work for me. What i did until now:

I load my image i want my projector (basically second monitor) to project. I can see it in the image indicator in the front panel. I changed the size of the image indicator to 2160x3840 in the properties, this is the resolution of my image.