LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Display Picture From Video Recording.

Hello everyone, I'm very new to Labview (not too new to programming in general, though), but I'm having a problem.

I was given a program to modify. The program is a constantly running video camera, and you can press a button to take a picture and a different button to start recording video. The program works fine, but my problem is that when taking a picture, the picture saves to the specified folder and that's it. What I need to happen is I press the button, the picture is saved, AND the picture is displayed on the screen so I can mess with it later. I'm using IMAQ Write JPEG File, inputs being the video and the constructed filepath, all inside a case structure for the button. And the problem with that is that there's no output, that's just the end of the code, so I can't grab the filepath from it after it saves (I can easily grab and display a picture given it's filepath). I tried grabbing the path before it went into the IMAQ Write and I got stuck in an infinite while loop. 

My workaround was to find a way to display the last created picture, but that seemed like too much work for something as little as "push button, save and display picture". The computer with labview does not have internet, so if this is unclear, I can take a screenshot and post it tomorrow. Thank you for any suggestions.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(3,213 Views)

Post your code.  Attach the VI itself, not a picture of (part of) the Block Diagram.  If multiple VIs are involved, compress the folder that contains them and attach the resulting .ZIP file.  We should then be able to make a meaningful (and, I hope, sensible) response.

Bob Schor

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(3,194 Views)

Hopefully that's what you need. Thank you.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(3,145 Views)