From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Deleting parts of data in a XY graph

Solved!
Go to solution

Good morning ,

I am pretty new to Labview and I would like to get help. 

I am building an FFT XY graph and wanted to know if it was possible to delete parts of that graph. 
The inputs are: 
  - dt : the frequency 
  - data float: response of my resonator 
They are both 1D array that I bundle and send to the XY graph. 

I want to plot the FFT between 10kHz and 15kHz (not only visually but also in the array) 

I tried to delete some of the dt array frequencies but ended up by shifting my graph. 

How can I delete the dt data so the data float values delete accordingly (How do I delete the X values and it's Y value simultaneously)  ?  

Thank you. 
aidelabview.PNG

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(1,216 Views)

@Mazespin wrote:

How can I delete the dt data so the data float values delete accordingly (How do I delete the X values and it's Y value simultaneously)  ?  

I suppose, you can use conditional auto-indexing to leaf out those X,Y-points which meet your condition of "is outside"/"is inside"

Message 2 of 12
(1,196 Views)

the XY data to be plotted is bundle as a "cluster' 

LVNinja_0-1685626790326.png

You need to delete Both X and Y from the Arrays BEFORE they are bundled to plot. 

You said that the graph was shifted, probably because you need to replace the values by NaN:

- define the conditions of data to be deleted, and define an array with the index of data to be "deleted" then replace these indexes by NaN

LVNinja_1-1685627107147.png

Message 3 of 12
(1,166 Views)

dear Mazespin, would you post a demo.vi and some typical demo data e.g. as a .csv?