cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DAQmx-Write Digital Output data line count error

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I am designing a Labview code for an array of 32 electrodes that my lab is using. I am able to generate the voltage waveform I want as an analog signal, but need to output it as a digital one. I also need to output the same signal to 32 different DO lines on my NI DAQPad-6259. 

I am trying to convert my generated analog signal into a digital one using a DWDT analog to digital vi, I have one physical channel connected currently, but when feeding all this into my mxWrite, I keep getting the error of having 1 line in my channel line (which there should be) yet 16 lines in my data (which there shouldn't be). Is there any way to fix this?

This is my first project with Labview, so I am not really experienced at all in the usage of DAQmx, but was told it was the better method than the DAQ assistant for multi-line output, so I apologize if it is some obvious mistake I made.

Thanks for any help.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 3
(2,769 Views)

I'm not *quite* following what you're doing but it looks like you just want to output a square wave on an output channel.

Try changing the "Resolution" input on your conversion function to 1 bit, that will generate a single line. If you want to duplicate that to multiple channels, duplicate it manually or with a For loop or something.

Right now, your Resolution input is set to 16 and it appears to be generating 16 channels.

As an aside, I'd take out your DAQmx stuff and get your waveform processing stuff working as intended, then add the output stuff back. It'll help isolate your problems.

Message 2 of 3
(2,763 Views)
Solution
Accepted by Ramonk