cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DAQmx Change Sampling Frequency with Data Logging

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello community,

I'm slightly embarrassed to post this because my issue seems trivial, but I cannot find the information to point me in the right direction. I'm fairly new with LabView and I am currently working through the Core I lessons provided by NI. I've made slight modifications to VIs in the past, but now I'm beginning to create my own.

I'm trying to increase the sampling rate of the my measured data and record it to a file, and I have the following two concerns:

1) Current sample/record rate is ~1Hz, and the goal is to bump it up to 10Hz. I'm having trouble understanding where or how I implement such a change.

2) I currently have the VI setup to record into an excel file using the Write To Measurment File VI; am I limiting the speed at which I can record data based on my file choice?

Any other tips/advice/suggestions you have based on the provided code is encouraged and appreciated. I'm here to learn.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,438 Views)

Hi imhere,

@imheretolearn wrote:

1) Current sample/record rate is ~1Hz, and the goal is to bump it up to 10Hz. I'm having trouble understanding where or how I implement such a change.

2) I currently have the VI setup to record into an excel file using the Write To Measurment File VI; am I limiting the speed at which I can record data based on my file choice?

1. To change the sample rate of a DAQmx task you need to stop it, change the DAQmx timing, and start the task again. It seems much more simple to setup the task with 10S/s right from the beginning and decimate the data as needed…