LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DAQmx Capturing identical consecutive (back-to-back) samples

I am posting my project in hopes someone can help me figure out what is happening.  I am self taught in labview, so I probably don't know the fundamentals, but I am able to get things working with enough time.

System Setup:

CompactRIO 9049

9 vibration channels (NI 9232)

2 DIO (NI 9375)

8 analog channels (NI 9201)

My Issue:

When I start the data logging on my system, which I am taking data from DAQ Assistant (Sample Rate=100Hz, Samples=100), my analog channels contain consecutive samples that are identical.  I am hooking up a function generator to mimic a sine wave signal (I have varied frequencies for testing).  I have read that the scan engine can handle upto 1000hz, DAQmx can handle upto 5000hz, and FPGA can handle up to 10s MHz.  The kicker is I have implemented this on all 3 interfaces and they all seem to give me identical consecutive samples.  Please note that these consecutive samples are random.  Sampling at 100hz should be well within what DAQmx can handle.  

What I have been doing to see these samples is triggering the logging, waiting roughly 1 minute, stop the logging, and open the excel file (TDMS) that was created.  In the voltages tab, on the first channel (although all channels do it) I scan through until I see a double sample.

Please let me know if I haven't provided enough information as I am hoping with me posting my entire project that someone can see what is taking place.  Thanks for any information at all.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 5
(1,905 Views)

Here is the project saved for LV 2018.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 5
(1,795 Views)

Hi,

If you want to read/write the digital inputs/outputs every 250 ms, the sequence structure is unnecessary. Each iteration executes every 250+X ms. X is the time spent to read/write.