LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

DAQ/LabVIEW memory (sorry for the repost)

Hey guys,

I'm working on a really complicated project dealing with a FLEX microprocessor, and at this point I'm trying to get the program to read from a spreadsheet, write it LabVIEW memory, then read the LabVIEW memory and write to a new output spreadsheet.  I think the problem lies in these two subVI's.  This was an unfinished project that someone else was working on, and I'm somewhat new to LabVIEW and very new to this particular project, hense my confusion.  I would really appreciate any comments or help of any kind.  Thanks!! 

sorry for the repost, I was under the wrong user name
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 25
(3,088 Views)

And what exactly is the problem you are having. It would help for someone to know that if you want it fixed.Smiley Wink

The programs are pretty poorly written in that dataflow is not used, local variables are used for no apparent reason, some wires are hidden, just to name a few issues. 

If you are getting any error messages, post the error code and actual message.

Also, none of your subVIs were included in the zip file. The correct way to post a main and it's subVIs is to a save with options and create a development distribution. This will create an llb with everything in it.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 25
(3,067 Views)
Hey thanks for the reply, when the program is run, it asks for a spreadsheet file, but when one is selected it will not open it and keeps asking the user to browse for a spreadsheet file.  After three tries the program defaults to a file called default.xls, no useful output file is created and the program ends.  Attached is the true program vi along with the corresponding hierarcy of subVI's.  My computer is acting alittle strange, so I hope I got all the files needed.  Again I would truely appreciate any help.  Thanks again.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 25
(3,051 Views)