From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cross Correlation Velocimetry

Hi everybody !!

I'm a french student in internship, and I'm trying to make an application that use 2 temperature signals (provided by 2 thermocouples) to find the velocity of gas flow. I discovered Labview this year, so I know the basics, but not the cross correlation.

The aim of my project is to determine the transit time between the 2 thermocouples by cross-correlating the signals. I think I have to "window" the signals (during 2 or 3 sec for exemple), and then apply CC, but I don't know how.

Here is the beginning of my VI (wich doesn't work of course ...)

If some of you could help me, I would be very grateful !!

Baptiste.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(3,773 Views)

Can you also provide a (small) tdms file ?

Greetings from Germany
Henrik

LV since v3.1

“ground” is a convenient fantasy

'˙˙˙˙uıɐƃɐ lɐıp puɐ °06 ǝuoɥd ɹnoʎ uɹnʇ ǝsɐǝld 'ʎɹɐuıƃɐɯı sı pǝlɐıp ǝʌɐɥ noʎ ɹǝqɯnu ǝɥʇ'

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(3,738 Views)

Thank you to look into my problem !

Here's a TDMS file. I hope it's a good one because I have never done this before. So I have recorded some temperature "'impluses" that I have made by touching the thermocouples.

I'm always trying to do something on my side, I thought maybe in a sequence structure, to window a part of the signals, then apply the Xcorr and calculate the delay ...

Thanks a lot for your help !!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(3,731 Views)