LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Create ladder diagrams in Labview

Hi All

I am pretty new at lab view, I’ve done a few programming’s together with a DAQ.

My job(student) is now to simulate a process line. The processline includes the handling of a product from process to process and together with solid works simulate the processes. Because we do not have the tools and machines, we only want to simulate the processline. And because of that we have decided to use Lab view instead of cx-programmer, because we then can have lab view working together with solid works as a simulation.

My problem is I am not familiar with creating ladder diagrams in lab view. I've bin searching the subject but did not find anything useful. Any of you who can help or have any guides ?

Sincerely Laws Jespersen

Student at Aalborg University 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(6,594 Views)

@LawsJespersen wrote:

Hi All

I am pretty new at lab view, I’ve done a few programming’s together with a DAQ.

My job(student) is now to simulate a process line. The processline includes the handling of a product from process to process and together with solid works simulate the processes. Because we do not have the tools and machines, we only want to simulate the processline. And because of that we have decided to use Lab view instead of cx-programmer, because we then can have lab view working together with solid works as a simulation.

My problem is I am not familiar with creating ladder diagrams in lab view. I've bin searching the subject but did not find anything useful. Any of you who can help or have any guides ?

Sincerely Laws Jespersen

Student at Aalborg University 

I have been coding in LV since the last millenium and the absolute worse nightmare applications that arrived at my desk were developed by Ladder logic programmers!

Let me repeat THE WORST!