LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Counting TTL pulses using USB 6008

Hi Folks,

I am trying to setup a performance monitoring VI for a manufacturing line.

I am going to use a sensor at the end of the line to count the number/rate of boxes that come of the line and perform a calculation to give us the productivity.

The problem I have is that I would like to be able to scroll back over time to view historical productivity. Also I would like to be able to insert reason codes for downtime and print off a report at the end of the week showing a productivity graph and downtime associated with the line.

I am new to Labview and I am not sure if this can be done, any help would be appreciated.

Thanks

Tony.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,730 Views)

All of this can be done in LabVIEW. I am not sure what you are looking for over here but would like to recommend to go through examples that are shipped with LabVIEW (Help -> Find Examples). Try a few examples and if you have questions after that, please let us know.

Adnan Zafar
Certified LabVIEW Architect
Coleman Technologies
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,723 Views)

Thanks Adnan,

Its coming up with web server not running?

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,710 Views)

Is this the issue:

Error: NI Service Locator is Not Running

Adnan Zafar
Certified LabVIEW Architect
Coleman Technologies
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,700 Views)

Adnan,

It was saying NI web server not running, but I was inadvertently using a demo version, when I changed to full version I could access the examples.

However I am struggling to find any suitable examples.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(2,693 Views)

Search 'count'.  Count Digital Events.vi is the most basic one of interest.