LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Converting I2c to out put on a DAQmx USB-6009

Hello,

I am pretty new to lab view so bear with me.  I have a program written so far for an accelerometer hooked up to a USB-8451 reading i2c.  This part of the program is perfectly fine the problem is that i need to send this information back out by using a DAQmx USB-6009 analog signal.  I am not sure where to begin really i figure i would use the DAQ assistant vi but im not really sure if that is all it takes.  ill post my code so far.  Thanks in advance

Cliff

Engineering Intern 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,345 Views)

Do you want your DAQ assistant to be outside the loop?  Right now, nothing is sent to the DAQ assistant until you hit the stop  button on your VI stopping the while loop.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(3,336 Views)

For a bit more information it would be easier if i could take the data going into the different axis graphs (x,y,z) and directly output that through the DAQ if that is even possible. Right now i am just using a scope to read the output channel and nothing is happening.  I also realize that for this specific device there are only two analog channel outputs so i can't possibly fit on the data i want to see but just being able to output one will work for right now.

So far i have tried using the DAQ assistant and manually creating my own DAQ write with the DAQmx function pallete however neither has worked and i feel i am overlooking something.   

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,335 Views)

i would like the DAQ to be continuously outputting values as the response to the accelerometer and have put it in its own while loop outside the orginal is this correct or should it be in the first while loop? 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,334 Views)

If you are getting data and doing something with it right away, I would put the DAQ assistant in the same while loop.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(3,330 Views)