From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Controlling case structure with daq assistant (digital input)

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello, 

I am relatively new to LabView and I try to control case structure with digital signal. I use LabView 2020 and NI USB 6009. I try to control case structure with digital input signal, same as I can control it using the Boolean 2. I use the case structure to pause the program. So when the value is true the program runs, when it is false is paused. I test the NI USB 6009 and it read the signal correct. I really don't know what I am doing wrong. I think something must be wrong in this part of the Block Diagram: 

jofu_0-1597653423752.png
And for controling stop button it works. I can stop program using digital signal connected to Dev 1/Port1/Line3 on NI USB 6009.

Hope you understand what I try to do. Thanks.

jofu_2-1597653536356.png

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 13
(1,776 Views)

Here is program.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 13
(1,771 Views)
Solution
Accepted by jofu

Hi jofu,

So to confirm a couple of aspects:

• Your DAQ Assistant4 Read is set to read two boolean lines and invert them, line3 and line2 (in that order).
  • You then use Index Array with "0" wired twice. This gives you the "NOT line3" value twice (line2 is never used). As an aside here, you could just branch the wire if this is what you really want - if instead you want the "NOT line3" and "NOT line2" values, you don't need to wire anything to Index Array's indices - you automatically get 0, 1, ... if you don't connect values.