LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Control a Delta Elektronika Power Supply ES 030-10 using Labview

Dear Members , 

I am a still new to Labview , and I need to control a Delta Elektronika Power Supply using labview .

The problem , is that the ES 300 Model is not supported by any NI Driver .

I attached the Datasheet of the power supply to my post. 

I would be grateful if any one would help me with some guidance how to start .

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(5,266 Views)

Hello Bonaque and everyone , 

I have the same task as you to solve and I need to control a Delta Electronika power supply using labview.

the model I have is an ES 030-10 . 

If you can help me with some guidance how to start , or anyone else how to start i would be very grateful , I am new to labview.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 14
(5,220 Views)

Hello,

It comes with 3 type of interface option -Ethernet/RS232/Analog. Which option you have in your power supply?

Default you will get analog ports for programming.

Expand.Evolve.Influence
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(5,237 Views)

in my case I need to use analog ports , 

the Problem is that my task is to monitor it in two different mode:

- One mode is settings throught only computer and MyRio device , 

- and the other one is using an external potentiometer 

I have found many  examples for controlling DC power suppplies , but most of them used the 'plug and play' project drivers , but unfortunately in my case the device has no supported driver .

Is it going to be similar in my case ?

If you can guide me with some tips how to procede to start it would be great .

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 14
(5,218 Views)

Hello,

Info:If you can use Ethernet, labVIEW drivers are available.

As you say you have to use analog input for controlling below is the details to connect to analog input terminals.

image.png

Below are the connection details

image.png

- One mode is settings through only computer and MyRio device ,