Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Configuring k-type thermocuple with NI 9214 module coupled with NI 9149 chassis

Solved!
Go to solution

Dear All,

Greetings!

I am a beginner of Labview and for my project goal, I need to monitor and log real time information of temperature of grains, air, and desiccants. To do this, I bought NI 9149 chassis and NI 9214 and TB 9214 modules. However I am facing problem while configuring NI 9214. I cannot see any option for selecting thermocouple type and measurement temperature unit for each channel (pls see the attached image).  I went through the materials (getting started with NI 9214 from C:\Program Files (x86)\National Instruments\LabVIEW 2018\examples\CompactRIO\Module Specific\NI 9214) as suggested by NI forums. However since I am using NI 9149 Ethernet RIO chassis not the compact RIO so I am getting error while running my host VI. The FPGA vi is working fine for measuring TC and CJC output but the host VI is showing errors e.g missing conversion vi (pls see the attached vi’s). I have atatched my FPGA and PC vi fyi.

Hence could anyone please let me know how can I include the necessary sub vi’s for converting NI 9214 data function into my pc vi and whats is the best way to configure my thermocouple (k-type) with NI 9214 to acquire the temperature data at desired unit. Your time and help would be very much appreciated in this regard.

Thanks and regards,

Momin

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(3,389 Views)

Hello Jeremiah,