From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Compare elements of two or more clusters

Hello,
I am very new to labview and was hoping someone could help me with this. I am taking user input (motor #, size of steps, number of steps and sequence #) and storing all the data (for each motor) in a cluster.

(Now this is where I need help..)
I want to take the 4th element of each cluster (the sequence #) and sort it in order (1,2,3,4...). Based on the sequence number I want to use a flat sequence structure to send the commands to my motor controller in the right order.

Any help in solving this problem would be appreciated,
Regards,
Mridu
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 14
(4,274 Views)

mnanda98 wrote:  Based on the sequence number I want to use a flat sequence structure to send the commands to my motor controller in the right order.

No you don't.  You want to use a FOR loop with autoindexing tunnel.  First of all, you will want your sequence number to be the first item.  Then you have an array of motor clusters.  You can then just use Sort 1D Array to get the order correct.  Then you autoindex on that array with your FOR loop to send the commands.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
Message 2 of 14
(4,261 Views)
Thank you for your response. I am a little confused what you mean by array of motor clusters?
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 14
(4,253 Views)

Maybe this will clear it up...

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines