LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Combining data and table display

Hi,

I am new to LabVIEW and have been given a project where I must collect 1 voltage reading, from a pyranometer, and several thermocouple readings. I am having trouble combining the two different data types.

Ideally, I would like in Excel a time, voltage and temperature column but I cannot output the data to one file where the data is collected a the same intervals.

I've tried combining the DAQ 1 and 2's outputs together into the 'Export Waveform To Spreadsheet File.vi' but this brings up an erro.

Can voltage and temperature data be combined like this? How can I do it? 

Thanks, 

Euan

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(3,635 Views)

Waveform data type is array of data supplied with additional values: start time, time increment. You cannot save two arrays of data (temperature and voltage) in the same array. So, you need to use two shift registers (by the way, I would write it without shift registers but let’s stick to your design).

Saving two arrays in one file is not a difficult task. But solution depends on desired file format.

(3,625 Views)

Thanks for the quick reply.

Do you mean something more like I have attached? 

If there is a far easier way to save two arrays in the one file can you point me in the correct direction please? 

The desired file is an excel file with time, voltage and temperature as the column headings.

Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(3,591 Views)

Hi Euan,

I am having trouble combining the two different data types.

Which trouble? Error messages? Error numbers?

The problem with your information/images is: we cannot debug them using LabVIEW.

When you want help for your VI you should attach the VI…

And you should provide information about the DAQ hardware used for this setup!