From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chart display and camera trigger

Hello,

I’m new to Labview and using it for my thesis to acquire data and initiate the image capturing of a camera. But I came across some problems with the data display and camera trigger, if anyone could offer some advice

My Hardware consists of a MC-USB-2404-UI DAQ-device (including MCCdaq-Drivers with Ulx-Libary and an extra LV vi pallet), a thermocouple type K and a TEMATEC pressure sensor MAP350-S / F (0-10V/0(4)-20mA). Since the DAQ-device supplies itself through USB with just 5V Power, I connected the pressure sensor in series with an additional 10V power supply unit.

The VI that I am constructing should read the measured values (pressure and temperature) and display them in a chart and on a numerical indicator. Above 200°C and 200bar the data logging should be manually started and a high-speed camera simultaneously triggered. Apart from the camera trigger, the VI is almost complete except for a few problems with measuring the value display.

Here are my problems:

1) How can I initiate the camera simultaneously with the data logging? Since the hs camera will capture more than 1000fps, I would restrict the image acquisition to a simple trigger that initiates the capturing. The appropriate VI’s IMAQ and IMAQdmx are already available. Should I create a new loop and connect it to my case-structure through a Rendezvous?  And what kind of vi’s do I need for a simple trigger?

2) Also I couldn’t figure out how to convert 1D-Array of Waveform to DBL or at least how to connect the data wire with a numerical indicator. The indicator is crucial for the manual start of the data logging.