From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Changing X-axis label output of a spectral measurements block

Solved!
Go to solution

Morning everyone, 

I'm fairly new to labview and have recently bumped into a problem using the spectral measurements block running an FFT on my signals.

I've three line-voltage waves with harmonics on them feeding into the signals input of the Spectral Measurements block and an FFT on the RMS magnitude as the output. This is breaking my wave down nicely into it's harmonic components. However, for what I'm trying to do I want these harmonics displayed as a percentage of the fundamental on Y-axis and the number of the harmonic on the X-axis i.e. if I have a fundamental at 60 Hz I would like the 2nd harmonic to be labeled as 2 on the x axis rather than 120 Hz, 3 for the third rather than 180 Hz etc.

I've managed to scale my X and Y axis and values respectively to give me a percentage of the fundamental at each specific harmonic, however, what I can't seem to do is re-label the X-axis as "Harmonic" rather than "Frequency". Everytime I try to change it, labview changes the axis straight back to "Frequency"? 

Unfortunately I cant share the VI but hope the description above makes it clear enough to understand!

Cheers 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,462 Views)