LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Case structure-struggle

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi, I am relatively new to Labview, For the project I am working on I have a 4x4 matrix keypad and an arduino, I have it set up so based on each button that i press i receive a different voltage level. i know its not the most efficient way but it allowed me to use only a single analog input from my arduino. What im struggling with is how to differentiate between the different voltages using case structures. 

Any type of help would be appreciated, 
I am very new to this NI community so i apologize in advance if I am not following some type of etiquette. 

Thanks ! 

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(1,686 Views)

@rz19 wrote:

I am very new to this NI community so i apologize in advance if I am not following some type of etiquette. 

Well we can not troubleshoot code that we can not see.

Attach your VI to a reply and describe what you are having trouble with. 

But I believe the "In Range and Coerce Function" is going to be your friend...

========================
=== Engineer Ambiguously ===
========================
Message 2 of 11
(1,680 Views)

awe shoot, sorry about that, 

This is what I have so far, 

Im struggling with the setup of the case structure. I tried reading up on the functions of it, but i cannot figure out how to apply it in my situation. 

Thanks in advance.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(1,673 Views)
Solution
Accepted by rz19

How about something like this?

Secase.png

There's probably other ways but this was the first thing I thought of...

========================
========================
Message 4 of 11
(1,638 Views)

Hi RTSLVU,

@RTSLVU wrote:

There's probably other ways but this was the first thing I thought of...

What about an "array of InRange" functions?

Like this:

It's not an exact replication of the functionality, but can be improved for that purpose.