cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Case Structure with Three Cases Controlled Manually

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi!

I'm new to LabVIEW and I am not totally familiar with it's basics. I have been searching for a while but can't seem to find what I am looking for, which, I reckon, should be pretty simple to execute:

I have a case structure with three different cases and I would like to be able to switch between the three different cases manually by pushing a button. Right now, I'm doing it with an "Enum constant", but I would much rather have three separate control buttons which I could push in order to switch states instead. 

Thank you for your support,

Manuel

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,045 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author manuelrp

If we could see the code you have written, we could probably suggest how you might modify it.  I'm not entirely sure what it is you want to do.  Could you possibly be thinking of using a Radio Button Boolean, where you can have three buttons, only one of which can be pressed at a time, that control your Case?

Bob Schor 

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 10
(4,010 Views)
Solution

Sounds like a simple Radio Button setup to me.

GCentral
There are only two ways to tell somebody thanks: Kudos and Marked Solutions
Unofficial Forum Rules and Guidelines
"Not that we are sufficient in ourselves to claim anything as coming from us, but our sufficiency is from God" - 2 Corinthians 3:5
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 10
(3,974 Views)

@crossrulz wrote:

Sounds like a simple Radio Button setup to me.

Which... when it all comes down to it... is an enum.  😄

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(3,946 Views)

Thank you for your answer!