LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Cannot control the motor motion and the FPGA data acquisition simultaneously

Solved!
Go to solution

I am a student in the UK, I am trying to control the stepper motor and acquire some data by NI 9215 interface (FPGA) simultaneously. I can control the motor and data acquisition separately. But once I run the FPGA part, I lose control of the motor even if I restarted all systems and there was an error on NI 9512 (-70233). I think I have set cRIO-9037 in hybrid mode. How can I solve this problem? Please see more detail below:

Hardware: cRIO-9037, NI 9512 (stepper interface), NI 9215 (analog input).

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(2,185 Views)

We cannot debug truncated pictures of block diagrams.

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(2,122 Views)

I am sorry about that and I have updated them. Thanks for your help.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(2,113 Views)

Your case structure in the bottom half will only execute one time since there is no loop around it.

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(2,107 Views)

Yes, the motion part only needs to run once. Actually, I can control the motor by the NI 9512 in an individual project, as well as the data acquisition (NI 9215 FPGA). When I put them into the same project(VI A: only control motor motion, VI B: only achieve data acquisition from the FPGA, VI C: combine the VI A and VI B), VI A can be run and useful if I never run VI B. But as long as I run VI B once, VI A cannot control the motor anymore even if I restart all systems. There is waring from softmotion: the specified device was not detected. In short, how can I achieve the motor control and data acquisition from FPGA simultaneously (VI C)?

Thanks a lot.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(2,097 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Lei_UoN