LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can't find 34980A vi icons on the function palette

Hello,

I'm fairly new at LabVIEW and am currently running the 2014 64-bit version on Windows 7. I downloaded the driver for the Keysight (Agilent) 34980A unit. When I extracted the files it defaulted to a LabVIEW 2009 path. I simply changed 2009 t0 2014. The problem is I can't seem to find the icons on the functions palette as indicated in the white paper (34980 palettes.jpg). The only way I can access the VI's is to use the Select a VI....option and then click on the driver located in the folder C > Program Files (x86) > National Instruments 2014 > instr.lib > ag34908A (34980 Driver.jpg). This generates a list of VIs but no icons (34980 VI List.jpg). My question is how to I makes this VI library appear and act like a standard LabView palette? Thanks in advance for the help.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(3,501 Views)

@LesKing2014 wrote:

Hello,

I'm fairly new at LabVIEW and am currently running the 2014 64-bit version on Windows 7. I downloaded the driver for the Keysight (Agilent) 34980A unit. When I extracted the files it defaulted to a LabVIEW 2009 path. I simply changed 2009 t0 2014. The problem is I can't seem to find the icons on the functions palette as indicated in the white paper (34980 palettes.jpg). The only way I can access the VI's is to use the Select a VI....option and then click on the driver located in the folder C > Program Files (x86) > National Instruments 2014 > instr.lib > ag34908A (34980 Driver.jpg). This generates a list of VIs but no icons (34980 VI List.jpg). My question is how to I makes this VI library appear and act like a standard LabView palette? Thanks in advance for the help.

1. Download the driver for your device: http://www.keysight.com/main/software.jspx?ckey=1628832&lc=ger&cc=DE&nid=-33260.536894538&id=1628832