LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can anyone help me design a laser interferometer, which shows the propagation of a laser beam beam modulated by an Acoustic optical modulator? I don't know where to start, I don't know even how to design the laser beam. Sorry I am new to Labview. Thanks

Solved!
Go to solution

Can anyone help me design an optical bench which shows the propagation of a laser beam beam modulated by an Acoustic optical modulator? I don't know where to start, I don't know even how to design the laser. . The project envolve simulate the propagation of  a tunable laser through  mirrors and AOM (acoustic optical modulator). The example below is not the real project, but it illustrate the basic design of an optical bench with laser propagation. I just need to design an interferometer which uses the same optical components such as laser, mirror,splitter, bender, AOM and RF.

Thank you in Advance.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 10
(4,548 Views)

Why do you think that posting a question about a programming language would help you in teaching you how to design a laser?

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 10
(4,485 Views)

Sorry smercurio,

I really meant to simulate a laser not design it. Has it is a coherent light source, it may be simulated differently. That is what I want to know how to do. If any of you have done it before, please show me.

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 10
(4,478 Views)

You want to simulate a laser beam.  A laser beam doing what?  Propagating in space through various optical components?

If you want to model beam propagation, LabVIEW isn't really well suited to that.  Try Paraxia or ZEMAX or perhaps even Matlab.  Paraxia is probably the easiest one to use, for beginners.

If you are trying to do something other than model beam propagation, please state what you're trying to do.

0 Kudos
Message 6 of 10
(4,453 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author samilton