LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Can I generate of sin wave with multiple frequencies

Dear All,
I am new in LABVIEW and I want to know that can I make a sin or triangle wave of multiple frequencies. I attached the signal diagram that I want and if can I make that waveform then how I can make. Please help me make that type of wave by using LABVIEW coding.
Thanks

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 7
(4,495 Views)

Hi Shesha,

there is a palette full of WaveformGeneration functions. Use them to create the several parts of your waveform.

Then there is a palette with generic waveform functions, one of them can be used to append waveforms…

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 7
(4,450 Views)

Dear Sir,
Thanks for your reply Now I have to create combine waveform but that waveform is not continuous I mean I want multiple waveforms like that.
I attached the file of waveform and block diagram but this is not multiple or continuous, I want to continues samples of that waveform.
Thanks for giving me a path.

Download All
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 7
(4,422 Views)

Hi Shesha,

but that waveform is not continuous

The plot is "continuous" as there are no gaps between the samples apparently…

I mean I want multiple waveforms like that.

You can create as many waveforms as you like!

When you want to have complete cycles of your sine waves then you need to adjust the amount of samples according to the sine frequency: simple math once ou include the sample rate in your calculation!

(Why do you need ExpressVIs for this task? Use "plain" SignalGeneration functions instead…)

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 7
(4,414 Views)

Are you looking for a chirp signal?

chirp.png

0 Kudos
Message 5 of 7
(4,402 Views)