LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

CLD Exam Preparation

Hi Friends,

Could any one suggest me how should i prepare for CLD exam? Is there any good book to prepare CLD exam? How can i improve my programming concept to achieve CLD?

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(3,878 Views)

I started studying for this myself recently. Have you looked at: https://lumen.ni.com/nicif/us/ekitcldexmprp/content.xhtml?

Message 2 of 11
(3,869 Views)

ya i know about this link. but i want to know about some different materials.

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(3,865 Views)

Agree that if there are more resources, I'd like to know about them!

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 11
(3,853 Views)

There is this one. Do a search on the forums for "CLD sample review" and read the threads.

=====================
LabVIEW 2012

Message 5 of 11
(3,846 Views)

Abhinav

The preparation guide, Pracitce exams, LabVIEW shipping examples and the training courses are all very good resouces.  I have to admit though that one thing I credit for personally achieving a broad base of experise (and my CLD) is participation on the Forums.  I learn new things here on a daily basis and am exposed to parts of the language that I might not run across in my daily work.  Often the views of experts expressed here and, the discussions spawned within many of the threads, get adapted into new and better thoughts and processes that I can apply to continually improve my own skills.

"Should be" isn't "Is" -Jay
Message 6 of 11
(3,830 Views)

I totally agree with Jeff. I had been using LabVIEW for quite some time but not on a regular basis. I was not "doing it right" for the most part. I took the CLD about nine months ago and did not pass. I started getting heavily involved in the forums only after that. I took the exam again a few weeks ago and passed. I won't say it was easy but this time I was confident after the exam that I had passed. I give a lot of credit to the forums for that.

=====================