as i am new to LABview .

Thanks
Shanti bhushan
India

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,491 Views)
Hello Shanti:

Have you tried looking at our CAN examples in Example Finder. If you go to Help -> Find Examples, then Hardware Input & Output, under CAN you will see many examples including Synchronization with DAQmx examples.
Regards,

Roland A.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments

Check out VI Roadshow
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(2,475 Views)

hi i have developed the VI that can read CAN input and will be initialised and start reading again if busoff occurs.

I need to put timer in that so i can measure the busoff recovery time for CAN

i have attached the VI

please suggest me

i want the time to be measured when busoff occurs till the new message is read after recovery

Thanks

shanti bhushan from india

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 6
(2,467 Views)
Hello Shanti:

You could implement a flag, and set the flag when busoff occurs, at the same time get a timestamp. So when the new message is read and the flag is set then you know that a busoff occurred and you can get another timestamp to get the elapsed time?
Regards,

Roland A.
Applications Engineer
National Instruments

Check out VI Roadshow
0 Kudos
Message 4 of 6
(2,448 Views)
Hi Roland A,
Thanks , i have tried it using flag setting.
but i didt got how to start the timer in it.
any how i have used Tick count ,but i could nt foung any kind of watch that could start just by triggering it.

so i have used 2 Tick counts the difference of both will give the bussoff time and i have used selector. In false condition  the time difference will be take from Tick count which will start normaly and very high value i have made that as constant,otherwise the difference from Tick count that will start in bus off frame.
To explain u i am attaching that file .
Please have a look.
Another thing i am trying is to enable relay from digital output to make bussoff
0 Kudos
Message 5 of 6
(2,441 Views)
Hey There,