From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

C6713 LABVIEW DSP Module some questions (Maximum frequency/Offset/flash/PWM)

Hello 🙂

I'm a student of Electronics and Telecomunications and I would like, if possible, to have my questions and doubts answered.

I'm using C6713 to create a laser comunication system and i'm also using Labview DSP Module 2.0 and LabView 8.2.1.
The system consists of emitter and receiver, and the objective is to transmit voice over laser.

For the emitter I have a microphone, a c6713, a signal conditioning circuit connected to the output of the DSP (opamp which add a DC offset and amplifies and a bc548 to drive the laser) and a common red laser <5mW.
I'm modulating voice with PWM and the frequency is 12kHz.

For the receiver, I have a phototransistor with integrated lens that captures the modulated laser, a c6713 and a pair of speakers.

My questions are:
1 - My square wave frequency is about 12kHz but at this value the result is more like a sum of sine waves. I'm aware that the square wave is formed by infinite sum of sine waves, but what is the maximum frequency value for a square wave, I can create using c6713 and Labview DSP module?

2 - It's possible to output a signal on the c6713 with offset?

3 - At this point I have the emitter setup almost ready, and I'm about to pass to the receiver but how can I connect two DSP kit's in the same PC? I've tryed to program my emitter vi to the flash memory of the c6713 and I could do it sucessfully, but the VI doesn't run when I power-up or reset the DSP. I can only put the VI to work when I have LabView opened and run the VI on my PC. What am I doing wrong?