cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Building LV8.5 application EXE, error 1502

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I'm trying to build an application .exe of my LabView8.5 code. This is my first time doing so.

My VI program runs fine and has no errors.

However, when I try to build the application, I obtain the error

Error 1502 occurred at Invoke Node in AB_Source_VI.lvclass:Close_Reference.vi->AB_Build.lvclass:Copy_Files.vi->AB_Application.lvclass:Copy_Files.vi->AB_Build.lvclass:Build.vi->AB_EXE.lvclass:Build.vi->AB_Engine_Build.vi->AB_Build_Invoke.vi->AB_Build_Invoke.vi.ProxyCaller

Possible reason(s):

LabVIEW:  Cannot save a bad VI without its block diagram.

Method Name: Save:Target Instrument

To my knowledge there are no bad VI's, as the VI's run ok in LabVIEW!

Thanks for your help,

David

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(9,679 Views)

Try going to the Additional Exclusions section of your build specification window and selecting Do not disconnect type definitions or removed unreferenced members. While this may make your execution larger, in most cases it will fix the error. 

Another option is to enable debugging. This can be done by navigating to the Advanced section of the build specification, and check Enable debugging.

Applications Engineer
National Instruments
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(9,647 Views)

Thank you. 

I was able to build my .exe.

On trying to run this exe, I ran into the prompt for me to "Find the Shared Library Named "lvsound2.dll" ".

Can you explain why it is asking me to find things? Shouldn't they all have been included in the .exe? I can't distribute the .exe to my few users without everything being included.

Thank you for the help,

David

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 11
(9,633 Views)

Does your application use VIs from the lvsound dll?  Does the exe interface with the sound card at all?  If so you should see the lvsound.dll included in the Dependencies folder of your project.

Applications Engineer
National Instruments