Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blood Pressure VI

Solved!
Go to solution

Hi guys,

I have the following VI (partially) built up;

Blood Pressure VI

If you can follow my logic.. it is taking two readings from the input wave, when the low is taken the loop should complete and pass the two values into the comparison section.

My issue is that when I take the high pressure it reads the value, but then resets to zero when the case structure goes false.  I need some kind of buffer.  I've tried creating an array of the output from the case structure (0 0 0 0 0 0 80 0 0 0) with the intention of then taking the maximum, although it appears to assign the variable to the 1st element of the array, then over-ride it with a zero.  Someone suggested using a local variable, although I have no experience of them.

Any and all help appreciated Smiley Happy

Peter

Regards,

Peter D

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 19
(4,228 Views)
you should have a while loop running around your case strutures an you could either make this event driven or make it a state machine and that make fix those errors.
Harold Timmis
htimmis@fit.edu
Orlando,Fl
*Kudos always welcome:)
Message 2 of 19
(4,217 Views)

Hi

I am not sure I follow. In order to measure High or Low you need to press a button right ? then, it will never measure the two values.

The output you get depends on the False case on both of the case structures. see what's in there.

also in the while cycle : this will run until you press the Low buton, right ? there is no need of the True constant there...

please explain more what you are trying to do

N

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 19
(4,214 Views)

I agree with nitad,

Something does not make sense.

How do you know which button to press?  Blood pressure is whatever the patient has, so until you measure it, how would you know if you should press high or low pressure?

What happens if the person has normal pressure?

Maybe it is because I do not understand the application.