LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Blink LED N times

Hello everybody! 

I'm very new to LabView so I need so help from the community. 

I have a project that I need to prepare, and before I move to the project I need write a simple .vi program that will basically mimic the final project in future.

Now I'm trying to write a program that will blink LED N number of times. N is the number that I will specify as a numerical value. 

Could you please help me with that? Either point me where to look for some clues or maybe provide some advice?

Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 12
(5,600 Views)

Hi Mech,

It is best that you start with LabVIEW fundamentals before proceeding on, especially with the concept of 'Dataflow' in LabVIEW. You could look at the Free Academic Training on LabVIEW for students at this link http://www.ni.com/academic/students/learn/

Just a pointer, you could use a property node, modify the boolean indicator to make it 'blink'.

Hope this helps

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 12
(5,566 Views)

It is clear to me that you do understand that we won't do your homework for you, but if you make use of the training links on the main forum page, write some code and show it to us, we'd be glad to help!  🙂

Bill
CLD
(Mid-Level minion.)
My support system ensures that I don't look totally incompetent.
Proud to say that I've progressed beyond knowing just enough to be dangerous. I now know enough to know that I have no clue about anything at all.
Humble author of the CLAD Nugget.
0 Kudos
Message 3 of 12
(5,551 Views)

I assume you have some familiarity with programming.  You may have noticed that LabVIEW differs from other systems you might know (e.g. Matlab, or C++) in that it talks about "real-world concepts", like "blink an LED".

• What ideas (not traditional in other programming languages) does "blink" make you think about?
  • What operation(s) does a "blink" require?