From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Billing system

Hi! 

I would like to start to implement a billing system. I've never done it before and I need some advice how to start it in LV. Does anyone have any experience about Billing system / document generation / database and so on.

About databases, I clearly now the basic *.dat files can not be used for this purpose. Any suggestions or links where and how sould I start? 

Thanks in advance!

---
+++ In God we believe, in Trance we Trust +++
[Hungary]
0 Kudos
Message 1 of 8
(4,228 Views)

Hi Durnek,

The answer to you question could probably fill several shelves of a well stocked library, Before you consider how to implement your billing system, get a clear understanding of what the completed application has to do. Once you understand that you can look at what the right tools are for the job (e.g. Should you use LabVIEW, or an off the shelf solution?). If we take you use case, a billing system, the application will probably need to support the following operations:

• Store account details
  • Issue invoices
  • Record payments and deposits
  • Report generation
  • etc.