From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Better interface to UWTC wireless temperature system from Omega

I'm not sure if this the right choice to my case. I'm a newbie in Labview from Brazil, and I'd like to create a better visual interface to wireless temperature measurament from devices called UWTC ( Omega control).

These kind of devices use a receiver called REC-1 that is a serial-usb  device ( ftdi chip).

this is the device specs: http://www.omega.com/pptst/UWTC-REC1_2.html

Here you have the wireless receiver data packet to this device.:ftp://ftp.omega.com/public/DASGroup/products/UWTC/UWTC_Wireless_Receiver_Data_Packet_Format_Specific...

and the software from Omega: ftp://ftp.omega.com/public/DASGroup/products/UWTC/

I can get the dates from it.

this supply : process temperature - ambient temperature - strenght of rf signal- battery charge - and device address in the net.

if somebody would like to help me i can supply more information

that is the kind of interface I'd like to get

PAINELFOR.jpg

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(4,682 Views)

Were you planning on paying someone for their work?

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(4,642 Views)

hello nyc

thank you for reply

I'm live in Brazil, excuse my poor English, and that is a personal project ( in my professional carrier I'm a marketing manager)

I really like to understand how the stuffs work...

For this project i had a excellent results,I've taken a temperature measurement from the devices inside a thermic box that is in a oven a 310 C.