From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Automatic compensation measurement and .dlls function node

Solved!
Go to solution

Hello,

I'm a totally new user in LabVIEW and I began with an example program, which is made to acquire a measurement from and Analog - Digital converter.

I have a problem with peaks and an automatic offset ? / compensation ? (Sorry I'm a total beginner, I'm not sure what is the right term).

Test mit gewicht, prbl mit Kompensation_LI.jpg

The signal should stay horizontal (like the drawed blue line).

I think something isn't right configured in the Sub.vi's which call .dlls. (circled in red) I would like to see what the program do in the .dlls. How can I read that ?

Programm_LI.jpg

some of the sub.vi's look like that:

dll 1.PNG

some of other look like that:

dll read Analog In Data Blocks.PNG

The program can't run, if I delete even the easy one, which looks like to only give an error code.  

Thank you in advance for your help. 🙂

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 6
(2,035 Views)

Hi Asel,

ask the manufacturer of your device and the programmer of those device driver VIs...

Do you mind to name the exact type of device and provide a link to the device driver?

Best regards,
GerdW

using LV2016/2019/2021 on Win10/11+cRIO, TestStand2016/2019
0 Kudos
Message 2 of 6
(1,995 Views)
Solution
Accepted by topic author Asel.G