From Friday, April 19th (11:00 PM CDT) through Saturday, April 20th (2:00 PM CDT), 2024, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Assignment help - new

Please help, i need help with the following assignment, I am new to this and so I am pretty stuck:

This assignment is designed to work on a sampled TTL square wave of up to 100 samples stored in an appropriate array. The two logic states are represented by the following values:

A logic 1 (High) by a value of 5 + 0.5 (V).

A logic 0 (low) by a value of 0 + 0.5 (V).

Specification 1 (65%)

To design a VI that will identify every transition between either of the two states and calculate the number of Logic 1s as a percentage of the total number of samples.

The front panel will consist of the following:

An array of controls holding the sampled values.

An array of indicators holding the index values of where each transitions occurred.

An indicator holding the percentage of high values.

Hint: Research Build array and Initialise array functions.

Specification 2 (75%)

To design a VI that will meet specification 1 and can also be used as a sub VI in another VI. The sub VI should be fully documented, have its own icon and connector pane.

Specification 3 (100%)

To design a VI that will meet Specification 2 and will also be capable of detecting any errors that occur: i.e. samples that fall outside the permitted ranges. If errors are detected analysis should be aborted and the samples in error identified in an appropriate manner.

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 11
(5,007 Views)

Start here.  It'll get you very far.

Jim
You're entirely bonkers. But I'll tell you a secret. All the best people are. ~ Alice
For he does not know what will happen; So who can tell him when it will occur? Eccl. 8:7

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 11
(4,991 Views)