From 04:00 PM CDT – 08:00 PM CDT (09:00 PM UTC – 01:00 AM UTC) Tuesday, April 16, ni.com will undergo system upgrades that may result in temporary service interruption.

We appreciate your patience as we improve our online experience.

LabVIEW

cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Aperture time of PCI 6251

Could you please tell me the aperture time of PCI6251? Thank you

0 Kudos
Message 1 of 9
(2,728 Views)

Hello him727,

You can find the settling time for multichannel measurements on page 2 for the PCI-6251. It is the first table on that page.

Best Regards,

Alina M

0 Kudos
Message 2 of 9
(2,700 Views)

Thank you for your reply!

Actually I am a beginner and I am curious about the time that the signal is integrated. Is it called aperture time or settling time? As I am using 1MHz sampling rate, I expect the time should be several nanoseconds. Thank you!

0 Kudos
Message 3 of 9
(2,687 Views)

Hello him727,

The setting time is the time it takes the signal to reach a certain value and remain within a specified error. You will notice that the settling time is given in a +/- ppm range of step in the table. Check the following links on information on how the convert clock (which specifies the delay between channels in a multi-channel acquisition) and the settling time relate. The higher the convert clock, the longer the settling time, hence a more accurate reading. By default, there’s a 10 us pad for settling time, but depending on the sample rate, this will change as explained on the link below.

KB How is the Convert (Channel) Clock Rate Determined in NI-DAQmx and Traditional NI-DAQ?

Is Your Data Inaccurate Because of Instrumentation Amplifier Settling Time?

KB How does VI Logger determine interchannel delay?

KB Minimum and Maximum Values for the Interchannel Delay Setting

KB How is the Channel Clock Rate Determined in my Data Acquisition VI Using Traditional NI-DAQ?

Best Regards,

Alina M 

0 Kudos
Message 4 of 9
(2,674 Views)